The Commission

The Diocesan Fund-raising Commission for Church Building and Development was set up by the Catholic Diocese of Hong Kong in March 2019. Rev Benedict Lam was the First Chairperson appointed by the Apostolic Administrator Cardinal John Tong. In December 2021, Bishop Stephen CHOW, S.J. appointed Rev Dominic Chan as the Second Chairperson of the Commission. Members of the Commission include representatives from the faithful, professionals and dignitaries from various sectors of the community.

To meet the future developmental needs of the Diocese, the Commission is tasked to establish fund-raising objectives and strategies; to plan for and execute various formation, promotion and fund-raising activities; and to regularly report to the public the amount of fund raised and allocated.


  • Rev Dominic CHAN
  • Rev Benedict LAM
  • Rev David CHAN
  • Mr. Paul CHAN
  • Mr. Daniel CHEUNG
  • Ms. CHEUNG Sin Kwan
  • Mr Louis CHU
  • Mrs Eleanor LAM
  • Mr Simon LI
  • Mr Henry LO
  • Mrs Agnes MAK
  • Mr. John SIU
  • Mr Daniel SO
  • Mr. Anthony WAI
  • Mr Maurice YEUNG
  • Mr. Nicholas YIM

Contact us

Diocesan Fund-raising Commission for Church Building and Development
12/F, Catholic Diocese Centre, 16 Caine Road, Hong Kong

Phone : 852-5291 4295 WhatsApp
852-2843 4679 (9:30 am – 5:00 pm, Monday to Friday)
Email :